«Thank you India!»

In March and April 2017 Tibet House in Moscow has conducted a number of events within “Thank you India!” social and cultural program.


Photo by Vechernyaya Moskva (Evening Moscow newspaper).

On March 1, TV channel “Vechernyaya Moskva” broadcasted the friendly Russian-Indian-Tibetan live program. Representatives of the Indian and Tibetan diaspora in Moscow told of traditions of their peoples - language, art and way of life. Sammy Manoj Kotwani, President of the Indian Business Alliance in Russia, spoke about the multifaceted life of the Indian diaspora in Moscow.


Photo by Vechernyaya Moskva

Nithi Balachandran, a linguist and a postgraduate student of A.S. Pushkin State Russian Language Institute, answered at length the audience's questions about the caste system in India. Nadezhda Berkengeym, Vice President of Tibet House, spoke about the history of Tibet from the 7th century to the present day, and Geshe Rinchen Tenzin, Doctor of Tibetan medicine, touched the topic of Buddhist pilgrimage to Tibet and told the audience of Tibetan medicine secrets.


Photo by Vechernyaya Moskva

Inga Pogosyan, a Russian graduate from the Tibetan Medical & Astrology Institute (Men-Tsee-Khang) shared the most interesting experience of her studies in Tibetan language in India. Geshe Thubten Tenzin touched a complicate subject of Buddhist philosophy. The program was held in atmosphere of the interesting live dialogue between representatives of the most ancient nationalities and the audience, and Ruslan Orekhov, a charismatic host, arranged the program in the form of exciting journey to the very heart of Central Asia.

Vice President of Tibet House thanked the Indians for their help, care and hospitality accorded to Tibetan refugees in India.

At the end of the program, Dr. Kalaikumar Arivalahagan, Director of the Indian Russian Cultural Foundation, masterly performed several popular Indian dances; Nithi Balachandran showed how to wear famous sari; Nadezhda Berkengeym shared the recipe and told how to cook the traditional Tibetan tsampa (a fried barley flour dish), and the monks recited the Buddhist prayer for peace and prosperity of all living beings.


From left to right: Nithi Balachandran, Sammy Kotwani, Kalaikumar Arivalahagan, Ruslan Orekhov,
Geshe Rinchen Tenzin, Geshe Thubten Tenzin, Nadezhda Berkengeym, Inga Pogosyan, Alexey Sumtsov.
Photo by Vechernyaya Moskva

 

On March 25, the premiere of the film “Indian Roots of Tibetan Buddhism” directed by Benoy K. Behl, a historian and expert in the field of Buddhist art and the famous Indian photographer, took place with enormous success.  A small hall in the Central House of Journalists in Moscow, where the premiere was held, hardly accommodated everyone who wished to watch this amazing film. After the film presentation, Tugsey Tulku Rinpoche, a son of the 9th Bogdo Gegen (the spiritual leader of the Buddhists of Mongolia) whole-heartedly thanked the Indians for preserving Tibetan culture in India and rendering assistance to the Tibetans in exile. The emotional briefing of the audience with Tugsey Rinpoche lasted about an hour during which everyone had opportunity to get acquainted with the living bearer of the Tibetan Buddhist tradition and ask him any questions.


Frames from the film “Indian Roots of Tibetan Buddhism”.
Photo by Т. Antipin.


Photo by Т. Antipin.


Photo by Т. Antipin.

On April 1, Tibet House presented the Snow Lion dance at Cheti Chand Mela festival organized by the Russian Sindhi Association, the Indian Business Alliance and the Hindustani Samaj. This performance aroused the great admiration of more than a thousand Indians living in Moscow and especially children who watched the furry legend of the Himalayas for the first time.


Puja during Cheti Chand Mela festival in Moscow in 2017. Photo by B. Vershinin.


Photo by B. Vershinin.


Guru Mata Ji, Tugsey Tulku Rinpoche, Sammy Kotwani and Nadya Berkengeym.
Photo by B. Vershinin.


Snow Lion decorated with ribbons colored as the flag of Tibet.
Photo by B. Vershinin.


Tugsey Rinpoche addresses to the Indians with congratulations and
words of gratitude at Chand Mela festival.
Photo by B. Vershinin.

Tugsey Rinpoche congratulated the guests with this joyful event and wholeheartedly thanked the Indian people for participating in the fate of the Tibetan refugees. N.A Berkengeym presented Dr. Kashmir Singh, President of Hindustani Samaj, the white scarf (hadad) - the Tibetan symbol of respect and pure thoughts, as a sign of gratitude.

The hospitable organizers arranged the bright musical evening for all Indians and friends of India. This festival reconstructed a part of India in the Russian capital and the audience could enjoy not only the classical music program and the sacred puja (the Indian ritual of worshiping the Gods) but also complimentary aromatic dishes of Indian cuisine.

Thank you India!

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  Тибетский Дом в Москве / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

«Спасибо, Индия!»

В рамках общественно-культурной программы «Спасибо, Индия!» «Тибетский Дом» в Москве провел ряд мероприятий в марте и апреле 2017 года.


Фото «Вечерняя Москва»

Первого марта состоялась дружеская российско-индийско-тибетская телепрограмма в  прямом эфире «Вечерней Москвы». Представители индийской и тибетской диаспоры в Москве рассказали о традициях своих народов – языке, искусстве, образе жизни. Сэмми Маножд Котвани,  президент «Индийского Бизнес Альянса» в России рассказал о многогранной жизни индийской диаспоры в Москве.


Фото «Вечерняя Москва»

Нитхи Балачандран, лингвист, аспирантка  института им. А.С. Пушкина  развернуто ответила на вопросы зрителей о кастовой системе Индии. Надежда Беркенгейм, вице-президент «Тибетского Дома» рассказала об истории Тибета, начиная с 7 века до наших дней, а доктор тибетской медицины Геше Ринчен Тензин  коснулся темы буддийского паломничества в Тибет и поведал аудитории  о тайнах тибетской медицины.


Фото «Вечерняя Москва»

Инга Погосян, российская выпускница Института тибетской астрологии и медицины «Мен-Ци-Кханг» поделилась интереснейшим опытом своего обучения на тибетском языке в Индии. Геше Тхубтен Тензин коснулся сложной темы буддийской философии. Эфир прошел в обстановке интересного живого диалога между представителями древнейших национальностей и зрителями, а харизматичный ведущий  Руслан Орехов выстроил историю эфира в русле увлекательного путешествия к самому сердцу Центральной Азии.

Вице-президент «Тибетского Дома» поблагодарила индийцев за помощь, заботу и радушие по отношению к тибетским беженцам в Индии.

В конце программы доктор Калайкумар Аривалахаган, директор Индийско-российского культурного фонда виртуозно исполнил несколько  популярных  индийских танцев; Нитхи  Балачандран показала как одевать знаменитое сари; Надежда Беркенгейм продемонстрировала  рецепт приготовления традиционной тибетской цампы (блюда из обжаренной ячменной муки), а монахи прочли буддийскую молитву о мире и благоденствии для всех живых существ.


Слева на право: Нитхи Балачандран, Сэмми Котвани, Калайлакумар Аривалахаган,
Руслан Орехов, Геше Ринчен Тензин, Геше Тхубтен Тензин, Надежда Беркенгейм,
Инга Погосян, Алексей Сумцов.
Фото «Вечерняя Москва»

 

25 марта с не невероятным успехом прошла премьера фильма известного индийского фотографа, историка и эксперта в области буддийского искусства Беноя К.Бела «Индийские корни тибетского буддизма». Небольшой зал Центрального Дома Журналиста в Москве, где проходила премьера, с трудом вместил в себя всех желающих  увидеть этот потрясающий фильм. После кинопоказа Тугсэ Тулку Ринпоче, сын 9-го Богдо-гэгена (духовного главы буддистов Монголии) от всего сердца поблагодарил индийцев за сохранение тибетской культуры в Индии и помощь тибетцам в изгнании. Около часа занял эмоциональный брифинг зрителей с  Тугсэ Ринпоче, у каждого была возможность познакомиться и задать любые вопросы живому носителю  традиции тибетского буддизма.


Кадры из фильма «Индийские корни тибетского буддизма».
Фото Т. Антипина.


Фото Т. Антипина.


Фото Т. Антипина

1-го апреля на организованном Российской Синдхи Ассоциацией, Индийским Бизнес Альянсом и Хиндустани Самадж празднике Чети Чанд Мела «Тибетский Дом» представил танец Снежного  льва, что вызвало море восторга у более чем тысячной аудитории индийцев проживающих в Москве, особенно в этот праздничный день были рады дети, впервые увидевшие пушистую легенду Гималаев.


Пуджа на празднике Чети Чанд Мела 2017 в Москве. Фото Б. Вершинин.


Фото Б. Вершинин.


Гуру Мата джи, Тугсэ Тулку Ринпоче, Сэми Менодж Котвани и Надя Беркенгейм.
Фото Б. Вершинин.


Снежный лев, украшенный ленточками в цвет флага Тибета. Фото Б. Вершинин.


Тугсэ Ринпоче на празднике Чети Чанд Мела с поздравлениями
и благодарностью обращается к индийцам.
Фото Б.Вершинин.

Тугсэ Ринпоче поздравил гостей с радостным праздником и от всего сердца ещё раз поблагодарил индийский народ за участие в судьбах тибетских беженцев. Н. А. Беркенгейм преподнесла президенту Хиндустани Самадж Др. Кашмир Сингху, в знак благодарности белый шарф (хадаг) – тибетский символ уважения и чистых помыслов.

Радушные организаторы устроили красочный музыкальный вечер для всех индийцев и друзей Индии. Этот праздник воссоздал частичку Индии в российском мегаполисе, порадовав не только классической музыкальной программой и сакральной пуджей (индийский ритуал почитания  богов), но и  бесплатным угощением - ароматными блюдами индийской кухни.

«Спасибо, Индия!»

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты