Russian Ministry of Culture donated statues to Buddhists

The delivery ceremony of two Buddhist statues stolen in the 1990s was held in the Ministry of Culture of Russia.

The ceremony took place at the Collegium of RF Ministry of Culture. The shrines will be delivered to the Ivolginsky datsan where they were kept before the 1990s.

“These statues of Buddha and Tsongkhapa were created in the late 19th and early 20th century in Inner Mongolia. In the early 1990s they were lost in unclear circumstances and in 2012 they were tried to take them out of our country to sell them abroad, - Kirill Rybak, Counsellor of RF Minister of Culture, said at the ceremony. He added that illegal trafficking of these statues was stopped by RF Customs officers and the Federal Security Service.

The Ivolginsky datsan is not only the Center of Buddhism in Russia but the residency of two hierarchs of the Buddhist world - the current XXIV Hambo Lama Ayusheev and XII Hambo Lama Itigelov, are located in the territory of this datsan.

The ceremony was attended by A.D. Tsyrendylykov, Shireete Lama of the Ivolginsky datsan "Khambin Khuree"; А.А. Balzhirov, Permanent Representative of the Buddhist Traditional Sangha of Russia in Moscow; and A.D. Namsaraev, Head of Information and Public Relations Service of the St. Petersburg datsan of the Buddhist Traditional Sangha of Russia.


By:
mkrf.ru

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  Тибетский Дом в Москве / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Министерство культуры подарило статуи буддистам

В Минкультуры России прошла передача двух буддистских статуй, похищенных в 1990-е годы. Церемония состоялась в Минкультуры России в рамках коллегии ведомства. Святыни будут переданы в Иволгинский дацан, где они находились до 1990-х годов.

«Эти статуи Будды и Цонгкхапы были изготовлены в конце 19-го - начале 20-го века во Внутренней Монголии. В начале 1990-х годов они были утрачены при невыясненных обстоятельствах, а в 2012 году их пытались вывезти из нашей страны с целью последующей перепродажи за рубежом», - рассказал на церемонии Советник Министра культуры РФ Кирилл Рыбак, добавив, что контрабанда была пресечена сотрудниками таможенных органов и Федеральной службы безопасности.

Иволгинский дацан является не только центром буддизма в России, в нём расположены резиденции двух иерархов буддийского мира – нынешнего XXIV Хамбо-ламы Аюшеева и XII Хамбо-ламы Итигэлова.

В церемонии приняли участие Ширээтэ лама Иволгинского дацана «Хамбын Хурээ» А.Д. Цырендылыков, постоянный представитель Буддийской традиционной Сангхи России в Москве А.А. Балжиров и руководитель службы информации и связей с общественностью Санкт-Петербургского дацана Буддийской традиционной Сангхи России А.Д.Намсараева.


По материалам:
mkrf.ru

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты