Sikyong wishes everyone on Losar (Tibetan New Year)

Sikyong Dr Lobsang Sangay extended Losar greetings to Tibetans inside and outside Tibet on the occasion of traditional Tibetan New Year – Losar 2144 – the year of the fire bird. The Tibetan new year begins from 27 – 01 March 2017.

I, personally as well as on behalf of the Kashag, extend my heartiest greetings and wish a happy Tibetan new year (Losar 2144 – Year of the Fire Bird) to our deeply revered spiritual leader His Holiness the Dalai Lama, heads of the four schools of Tibetan Buddhism and Bon religion, Tibetans living inside and outside Tibet, the people and government of India, and friends of Tibet from all over the world.

Losar is an important traditional festival of Tibet, and therefore it is celebrated with wholehearted thrill and joy to bring auspiciousness. However it is also an occasion to look forward with renewed hope and faith. Tibetan people have the most precious responsibility to preserve our unique identity, rich culture, heritage and Tibetan Buddhist tradition.

Meanwhile, the situation inside Tibet continues to remain grim under repression and oppression. Those of us who are in exile should be aware of it and summon courage and determination to carry forward the Tibetan freedom movement-based on truth, justice and non-violence.

This year, as requested by the Central Tibetan Administration, His Holiness the Dalai Lama consented to give the 34th Kalachakra Initiation at Bodh Gaya and the Kalachakra initiation turned out exceptionally well and successful for all devotees.

During the Initiation, His Holiness the Dalai Lama affirmed the prayers of the Tibetan people and promised to live for over a hundred years. This is an immense blessing to the Tibetan people. On that note, Tibetans should express gratitude in their hearts and earnestly work towards fulfilling the aspirations of His Holiness the Dalai Lama.

In conclusion, expressing my profound prayers for long life of His Holiness the Dalai Lama, I once again extend my heartiest greetings on the Tibetan new year, and hope that Tibetans inside and outside Tibet reunite soon.


By
http://tibet.net

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  Тибетский Дом в Москве / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Поздравление сикьёнга с Лосаром

Сикьёнг д-р Лобсанг Сенге поздравил всех тибетцев в Тибете и за его пределами с традиционным тибетским Новым годом - Лосаром 2144 - годом огненной птицы. Тибетский новый год отмечается с 27 февраля по 01 марта 2017 года.

От имени Кашага и от себя лично хочу передать самые искренние поздравления и пожелать счастливого Тибетского Нового года (Лосара 2144 - года Огненной птицы) нашему глубоко почитаемому духовного лидеру Его Святейшеству Далай-ламе, Главе четырех школ тибетского буддизма и религии Бон, тибетцам, проживающим в Тибете и за его пределами, народу и правительству Индии, а также друзьям Тибета по всему миру.

Лосар – это особый традиционный фестиваль в Тибете, который празднуется с беззаветным трепетом и радостью, дабы наступающий год был успешным и благоприятным. Вместе с тем, это и повод взглянуть в будущее с новой верой и  надеждой. Тибетский народ несет огромную ответственность за сохранение своей уникальной самобытности, богатой культуры, наследия и тибетской буддийской традиции.

Меж тем, ситуация в Тибете продолжает оставаться крайне напряженной в условиях репрессий и притеснений. Тибетцы, находящиеся в изгнании, должны сознавать это и призвать все свое мужество и решимость, чтобы продолжить борьбу за свободу Тибета, основанную на истине, справедливости и ненасилии.

В этом году, по просьбе Центральной тибетской администрации, Его Святейшество Далай-лама провел в Бодхгае 34-е посвящение Калачакры, которое оказалось особенно успешным и благоприятным для всех верующих.

Во время посвящения Его Святейшество Далай-лама внял молитвам тибетцев и обещал прожить до ста лет. Это величайшее благо для тибетского народа и тибетцы должны выразить свою сердечную благодарность и искренне стремиться к осуществлению чаяний Его Святейшества Далай-ламы

В заключение, всем своим сердцем молясь о долголетии Его Святейшества Далай-ламы, я еще раз передаю свои самые искренние поздравления с тибетским новым годом и надеюсь на скорейшее воссоединение тибетцев, проживающих в Тибете и за его пределами.


По материалам
http://tibet.net

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты