Festival Tibet-2004

From October 14 th to 31 st, 2004, as the sign of growing interest of Russian auditorium to the culture of ancient Tibet, based on the principles of love and compassion, the first international festival TIBET: traditions, art, philosophy took place. The idea of this festival was blessed by the Noble Prize of Peace laureate His Holiness the Dalai Lama XIV. The festival is aimed to give the exhaustive presentation of cultural and philosophical inheritance of Himalayan region and also to trace the historical bonds, which existed between Russia and Tibet since many centuries.

About festival in details

 

Video

 

Exhibitions of festival Tibet-2004

Pilgrim - Personal exhibition of Richard Gere's photo works

Pilgrim - Personal exhibition of Richard Gere's photo works

Most of the festival programs were presented in Russia for the first time. Among them is the personal photo exhibition of Richard Gere, who visited Moscow especially to take part in the festival. Gere considers His Holiness The Dalai-lama his teacher and friend, who graciously wrote the foreword to Geres book of photographs, which is aptly titled Pilgrim. The black and white pictures capture the tragedy, resilience, philosophy, character and spirit of Tibetans.

Unique butter sculptures

Unique butter sculptures

For the first time outside the Tibetan community, the masters from Gyudmed monastery were specially invited to create two-meters-high sculptures from butter depicting Buddhist saints and deities, like those that their monastery always raised in Lhasa, the capital of Tibet. Delicately made butter sculptures were made during the whole month by ten masters from Gyudmed. After that they were presented at the festival TIBET and consecrated during big colorful ceremony.

Building of Guhyasamadji Sand mandala

Building of Guhyasamadji Sand mandala

Guhyasamadji Sand mandala, the king of tantra an exquisite palace from the grind marble of different colors was one of the main events of the festival. It happened for the first time in Russia. Such kind of mandala is done each year in Tibetan tantric monastery Gyudmed and is accompanied with the difficult rituals of many days. For many centuries already such palaces are raised to cultivate in peoples souls compassion to all sentient beings, to purify the surroundings and establish the harmony in the relations between people and all beings on the planet On the opening day the monks carried out a beautiful ceremony of purifying the space, marked on the contours of mandala, and then, day by day, grain by grain, thoroughly created a handmade fragile miracle, astonishing us with beauty and perfection of forms.

Heart Shrine Relic Exhibition

Heart Shrine Relic Exhibition

In 2001, Buddhist master, Lama Zopa Rinpoche, released this rare and precious collection of Buddhist relics for worldwide exhibition. In his collection there are real treasures not only connected with Buddhas (Kashyapa and Shakyamuni), but also with the legendary disciples of Buddha Shakyamuni - Maudgalyayana, Ananda and Sariputra. These relics have traveled around the world. Their amazing tour will go on till 2008 until the relics, that blessed the world, are placed in the completed 152meters high Maitreya Buddha statue.

Exposition of Tibet House New York

Exposition of Tibet House New York

The collection, which for present moment is valued at more than million dollars, has about 150 unique examples of Tibetan art, created few hundred years ago. If the conflict situation in Tibet is solved at last, these masterpieces will return to their homeland. The aim of the international organization Tibet House New York, founded in 1987 by two American celebrities, professor Robert Thurman and actor Richard Gere under the patronage of His Holiness Dalai Lama is studying and preserving of traditions and inheritance of the unique Tibetan culture

Exhibition of Tibetan Medicine and Astrology Institute (Men-tsi-khang)

Exhibition of Tibetan Medicine and Astrology Institute (Men-tsi-khang)

Men-tsi-khang was founded in the beginning of 1961 on the initiative of His Holiness Dalai Lama XIV in Dharmsala the town on the north of India, where the spiritual and political centre of Tibetan people in exile is situated. Today Men-tsi-khang is a big medico-pharmaceutical and scientific-research centre, supplying more than 40 clinics in India and Nepal; from this place Tibetan doctors go around the world to give medical and what is more important spiritual care to people, without depending on their social status, race or religion.

Masks of the Dancing Lamas of Tibet

Masks of the Dancing Lamas of Tibet

Impressive Cham masks are made in Kopan monastery (Kathmandu, Nepal) and by Sergei Pancheshny (urmansk, Russia). A great place in the tradition of Tibetan Buddhism takes ancient mystery Cham. Speaking on the language of dance it tells us about Buddhist deities and masters. Dancers masks and costumes represent the same deities as depicted on the Buddhist icons, thangkas, thats why one can say, that Cham is the revived icon.

Exhibition of Tibetan dolls

Exhibition of Tibetan dolls

First time in Russia! Collection of Tibetan hand-made dolls featuring Tibetan monks and lamas, Cham ritual dancers, Lhamo opera singers, Tibetan nomads. One cant name the doll making a traditional Tibetan art, but nowadays, when the majority of Tibetans have to live in exile, this craft helps to preserve a rich culture of Tibetan national costume. Sometimes special expeditions are sent to ask the old men, find old drawings and photographs to be able to make a doll afterwards

Collection of Tibetan paintings an sculptures

Collection of Tibetan paintings an sculptures

The partner of the festival TIBET State Museum of Oriental Arts presented the best examples of Tibetan spiritual art from its extensive collections. Tibetan artists, strictly following the canon, for centuries preserved the best achievements of Indian and Central Asian arts. Their creations possess serene simplicity and naive grace which are so typical for the pieces of art of the Ancient Russia icon painters and the artists of Early Renaissance

Life and Arts of Gyudmed Monastery. Photo exhibition

Life and Arts of Gyudmed Monastery. Photo exhibition

Rare pictures taken in Gyudmed Monastic University (Karnataka, India) by Igor Yanchoglov.

Monks. Photo exhibition

Monks. Photo exhibition

Amazing photographs made by Alexei Zamorkin, captured Gyudmed monks during their tours in Russia.

Photo exhibition Tibet. Touch

Photo exhibition Tibet. Touch

Photo series of Alyona Telpuhovskaya is the view of a modern European person on the spiritual practices. Traveling to a geographical Tibet the author makes a long journey for the sake of finding herself.

 

 

Lections and presentations of festival TIBET

Four Noble Truths

Four Noble Truths

Unique video course of lections of His Holiness Dalai-lama XIV. The basic principles of Buddha teachings told by the spiritual leader of Tibetan people. On July 1996 His Holiness Dalai-lama XIV for two days was giving lectures on Four Noble Truths in London. It was a really historical event! For the first time he gave these teachings on the West, for the first time His Holiness was invited by the representatives of all Buddhist traditions to give the explanations on these principal truths.

Lections of Robert F.Thurman

Lections of Robert F.Thurman

Lections of professor of Columbia University and the president of Tibet House New York Robert F. Thurman (New York, USA) about Tibet, Buddhism and the psychology of Tibetan Buddhism. Robert A. F. Thurman is one of the most famous tibetologists of our time, the head of the department in a Columbia University, and the first American to become a Tibetan Buddhist monk. The Times named him as one of 25 Most Influential People of America.

Bodhisattvas way

Bodhisattvas way

Lecture course of Tsering Dhondup, culture and religion consultant of Tibet center of Culture and Information in Moscow, on the basic text of Mahayana Buddhism Bodhicharya-avatara. Text is composed by the greatest Buddhist master and scholar of Nalanda university Shantideva in the 8th century. Tsering Dhondup was born in 1954 in the village of Tzona-Dzong on the south of Tibet. When he was five he left Tibet together with his parents, as well as more than hundred thousands of Tibetans, that became refugees in 1959 and the beginning of sixties. He grew up in India, became a Buddhist monk, and at the age of 25 took a full monastic empowerment from His Holiness Dalai-lama.

Life and arts of tantric monasteries of Tibet

Life and arts of tantric monasteries of Tibet

Lections of ngagrampa (doctor of Tantra) Lobsang Tsering (tantric Gyudmed monastery, Karnataka, India). Lobsang Tesing was born in 1967 in India, in the family of Tibetan refugees, who left Tibet in 1959. At the age of twelve he became a monk in one of the most honorable monasteries of Tibet tantric monastic university of Gyudmed. In 1996 he completed many years of studies of tantric philosophy, rituals and arts, having got the degree of ngagrampa (doctor of Tantra).

Tibetan medicine

Tibetan medicine

Lection of the doctor Tenzin Deche Kartsang (Men-tsi-khang Tibetan institute of medicine and astrology. Dharmsala, India). Doctor Tenzin Deche Kartsang was born in 1962. Since 1999 he is a practicing doctor in the Men-tsi-khang branch-office in New Delhi. He also makes the researches in the field of the effective influence of Tibetan medicine on the cancer patients.

ibetan astrology

ibetan astrology

Lection of Phurbu Tsering (Men-tsi-khang Tibetan institute of medicine and astrology. Dharmsala, India). Phurbu Tsering was born on the north of India in 1972. In 1992 he started the astrology course in Men-tsi-khang and in 1997 graduated it with honors. Then he had a probation period on the faculty of astrology under the guidance of the senior astrologists. In 1999 he gave the Tibetan astrology course to the students from western countries. In 2000 he participated in the Folklore Tibetan Culture Festival in the Smithson Museum in Washington.

 

Concerts and Buddhist ceremonies of festival TIBET

Buddha Medicine Ritual

Buddha Medicine Ritual

Buddha Medicine is responsible for healing powers of space. He is the reason for appearing of Four medical tantras, which are the basic of world known Tibetan medicine, that removes not the symptoms, but the roots of the disease. During two hours ritual the monks offer the sounds of dulcimers, bells and long trumpets to Buddha Medicine and ask him to save from sufferings, connected with different kinds of illnesses. This ritual, based on sacred texts and mantras, is supposed to eliminate all the obstacles, arising on the way to recovery.

Theatre of Tibetan Mystery "Lung-Ta"

Theatre of Tibetan Mystery

The basis of the theatres musical mysteries is ancient Tibetan tantric rituals, Tibetan folklore and deities dances of the Cham mystery. Musicians of the theatre skillfully perform the chanting styles of Tibetan monks gyuke and dzoke, play traditional temple Tibetan instruments, they also use various ethnic musical instruments, pictures from their expeditions and theatrical methods of the European stage in their performances.
Detailed information about the theater - www.lungta.ru

Ancient chants of Tibetan nomads

Ancient chants of Tibetan nomads

Ancient chants of Tibetan nomads by Jamyang and Yangchen (Dharamsala, India). Jamyang and Yangchen were born in a boundless Tibetan province Amdo, where His Holiness Dalai-lama got his fourteenth incarnation. They have been singing since early childhood, and inherited their singing talent from their parents. Their fortune is much similar to that of the thousands of other Tibetan refugees, who fled to India crossing the Himalayan ridge to be closer to Dalai-lama.

Overtone lamas chanting of tantric monastery Gyudmed

Overtone lamas chanting of tantric monastery Gyudmed

Without any exaggeration one can call the overtone chanting of Tibetan monks the visiting card of Tibet. In any film, in any musical composition about the Legendary Roof of the World, one can hear their low voices of a startling depth and power, bringing with them the energy of utterly other, unknown, but magnetic world. Not many people know though that among thousands of monasteries in Tibet only two sing in this style. One of them is Gyudmed, the monastery with the five hundred year tradition, which appeared soon after its founder, Tibetan lama Sherab Senge heard an amazing voice in a prophetical dream.

"Phurpa" project: Ritual music of Tibetan tradition Bon

Legendary project of Aleksei Tegin Phurpa appeared in Moscow at the beginning of the nineties. During the years of its existence many things changed the musician team and the music itself, but its inner content remained permanent to follow the Bon path, the ancient pre-buddhist tradition of Tibet. At a present moment Phurpa reconstruct archaic overtone chanting of bonpo priests, which is characteristic of the infratonal saturation together with the lower register if to compare with the Buddhist liturgies.

Songs and Dances of the Tibetan settlements

Songs and Dances of the Tibetan settlements

Gangjong Doeghar is a gorgeous company of Tibetan songs and dances performers. It was founded in Kalimpong, the northern settlements of Tibetan refugees in India. In Gangjong Doeghars repertoire is almost the whole range of spiritual and secular music of Tibet, here are the sacral dances of deities-animals, and ritual dances of the hunters; melodious and long folk songs, and opera Lhamo Despite the young age, the musicians and dancers of Gangjong Doeghar already traveled all over the world, they gave concerts in Great Britain and Ireland, Holland and France. And everywhere the spectators admire the beautiful songs and mysterious melodies of the Snow Country.

Loten Namling The White Crane of Tibet

Loten Namling  The White Crane of Tibet

Special guest of the gala-concert is Loten, meaning in Tibetan The White Crane this is the artists stage name. His real name is Namling Lobsang Tenzin. The son of Tibetan refugees, he was born in Dharamsala in 1963. At the age of fifteen his parents gave him danien, six-string Tibetan lute as a present. That defined his further fortune His interest to the modern western music impelled him creating the project Tibet-blues, on which Loten is working now.

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Фестиваль «Тибет-2004»

С 14 по 31 октября 2004 в Москве состоялся первый международный фестиваль «ТИБЕТ: традиции, искусство, философия» в знак растущего интереса российской аудитории к культуре древнего Тибета, основанной на принципах любви и сострадания ко всему живому. Фестиваль, идея проведения которого благословлена лауреатом Hобелевской премии мира Его Святейшеством Далай-ламой XIV, призван дать исчерпывающее представление о культурном и философском наследии гималайского региона, а также проследить исторические связи, на протяжении многих веков существовавшие между Россией и Тибетом.

О фестивале подробно

 

Видео-презентация фестиваля

 

Выставки фестиваля «Тибет-2004»

«Паломник»: персональная выставка Ричарда Гира

«Паломник»: персональная выставка Ричарда Гира

Большинство программ инициируемого РОО «Тибетским дом» фестиваля были впервые представлены в России. Среди них персональная выставка фотографий Ричарда Гира, который специально прибыл в Москву для участия в фестивале. Своим другом и учителем Гир считает Его Святейшество Далай-ламу, который любезно согласился написать предисловие к фотоальбому Гира, названному просто “Паломник”. Черно-белые фотографии из этого альбома, запечатлевшие трагедию, стойкость, философию, характер и дух тибетцев, и составили основу одноименной выставки Ричарда Гира.

Уникальные маслянные скульптуры

Уникальные маслянные скульптуры

Впервые, за пределами тибетского сообщества, специально приглашенные мастера из Гьюдмеда возведут двухметровые скульптуры из масла с изображениями буддийских святых и божеств, подобно тем, которые монастырь на протяжении своей многовековой истории создавал в столице Тибета, Лхасе. Масляные скульптуры тончайшей работы будут на протяжении целого месяца возводиться десятью мастерами из Гьюдмеда, после чего будут представлены на фестивале «ТИБЕТ» и освящены в ходе большой красочной церемонии.

Большая песочная мандала

Большая песочная мандала

Ламы монастыря Гьюдмед славятся непревзойденным искусством построения мандал. Изучению ритуалов, предусматривающих построение мандал, они посвящают долгие годы. Ламы запоминают внешний вид десятков мандал в мельчайших деталях – рисунок из толченого мрамора должен быть выполнен в точном соответствии с древними текстами. Они работают очень внимательно и осторожно, ведь чем чище их мотивация, чем совершенней их искусство, тем больше пользы получит каждый, кому доведется взглянуть на мандалу.

Выставка священных буддийских реликвий

Выставка священных буддийских реликвий

В 2001 году знаменитый буддийский мастер лама Сопа Римпоче пожелал открыть миру редчайшее собрание буддийских реликвий. В его коллекции настоящие сокровища, связанные не только с именами Будд (Кашьяпы и Шакьямуни), но и легендарных учеников Будды Шакьямуни – Маудгальяны, Ананды и Шарипутры. Эти реликвии уже объехали весь мир. Их удивительное путешествие продлится до 2008 года, когда они будут возложены на алтарь 152-метровой статуи Будды Майтрейи.

Экспозиция «Tibet House US»

Экспозиция «Тибетского Дома в Нью-Йорке»

В коллекции, которая на настоящий момент оценивается на сумму более миллиона долларов, около 150 уникальных образцов тибетского искусства, созданных несколько сотен лет назад. И, если конфликтная ситуация в Тибете, наконец-то, будет разрешена, эти шедевры возвратятся на родину. Задача международной организации «Tibet House US» в Нью-Йорке, основанной в 1987 году двумя американскими знаменитостями, профессором Робертом Турманом и актером Ричардом Гиром под патронажем Его Святейшества Далай-ламы – изучение и сохранение традиций и наследия уникальной тибетской культуры.

«Мен-ци-кханг»: выставка Института тибетской медицины и астрологии

«Мен-ци-кханг»: выставка Института тибетской медицины и астрологии

«Мен-ци-кханг» был основан в начале 1961 года по инициативе Его Святейшества Далай-ламы XIV в Дхарамсале – городке на севере Индии, где расположен духовный и политический центр тибетского народа в изгнании. Сегодня «Мен-ци-кханг» – обширный медико-фармацевтический и научно-исследовательский центр, обслуживающий свыше 40 клиник в Индии и Непале; отсюда тибетские врачи устремляются по всему миру, чтобы оказывать медицинскую и, что еще важнее, духовную помощь людям вне зависимости от их социального положения, расы или вероисповедания.

Выставка масок танцующих лам из Тибета

Выставка масок танцующих лам из Тибета

Потрясающие маски церемонии Чам, созданные в монастыре Копан (Катманду, Непал), а также россиянином Сергеем Панчешным (Мурманск, Россия). В традиции тибетского буддизма особое место занимает древняя мистерия Чам. Языком танца она рассказывает о буддийских божествах и наставниках. Маски и костюмы танцоров изображают тех же божеств, которых рисуют на буддийских иконах, танках, поэтому можно сказать, что Чам — это "ожившая икона".

Выставка тибетских кукол

Выставка тибетских кукол

Впервые в России! Коллекция тибетских кукол ручной работы (монахи и ламы, танцоры церемонии Чам, актеры оперы Лхамо, кочевники). Хотя изготовление кукол нельзя назвать исконно тибетским искусством, в наши дни, когда значительная часть тибетцев вынуждена жить в изгнании, этот промысел помогает сохранить богатейшую культуру тибетского национального костюма. Порой для создания куклы снаряжаются целые экспедиции, чтобы расспросить стариков, разыскать старинные рисунки и фотографии…

Коллекция тибетских живописных и скульптурных изображений

Коллекция тибетских живописных и скульптурных изображений

Партнер фестиваля «ТИБЕТ» - Государственный музей Востока представил лучшие образцы тибетского духовного искусства из своих обширных коллекций. ...Тибетские мастера, строго следуя канону, сохраняли на протяжении веков лучшие достижения искусства Индии и Центральной Азии. Их творениям присущи безмятежная простота и наивное изящество, которые так характерны для произведений иконописцев Древней Руси и художников Раннего Возрождения.

«Жизнь монастыря Гьюдмед»

«Жизнь монастыря Гьюдмед»

Фотовыставка «Жизнь монастыря Гьюдмед». Редчайшие фотографии Игоря Янчёглова, сделанные в стенах знаменитого тантрического монастыря Гьюдмед.

«Монахи»

«Монахи»

Фотовыставка «Монахи»: удивительные фотографии Алексея Заморкина, запечтлевшие монахов Гьюдмеда во время их ежегодных турне по России.

Алена Тельпуховская «Тибет. Прикосновение»

Алена Тельпуховская «Тибет. Прикосновение»

Путешествие почти всегда связано с поиском, познанием. Отправляясь в географический Тибет, автор проделывает еще более долгий путь с целью обретения себя. «Когда мы попадаем к Вратам Божьим – не в этом ли смысл земного пути, может, это и будет главным путешествием, венцом нашего воплощения?»

 

 

Лекции и презентации фестиваля «ТИБЕТ»

Четыре Благородные Истины

Четыре Благородные Истины

Уникальный видеокурс лекций Его Святейшества Далай-ламы XIV. Основополагающие принципы учения Будды в изложении духовного лидера тибетского народа. В июле 1996 года Его Святейшество Далай-лама XIV в течение двух дней читал лекции о Четырех Благородных Истинах в Лондоне. Поистине историческое событие! Впервые он дал эти поучения на Западе; впервые Его Святейшество был приглашен представителями всех буддийских традиций для того, чтобы разъяснить эти фундаментальные истины.

Лекции Роберта Ф.Турмана

Лекции Роберта Ф.Турмана

Лекции профессора колумбийского университета и президента «Тибетского Дома в Нью-Йорке» Роберта Ф.Турмана (Нью-Йорк, США) о Тибете, буддизме и психологии тибетского буддизма. Роберт Турман - один из самых известных тибетологов современности, писатель, заведующий кафедрой Колумбийского университета, а также первый американец, ставший тибетским монахом. Журнал «Таймс» называет его в числе 25 самых влиятельных людей Америки.

Путь Бодхисаттвы

Путь Бодхисаттвы

Цикл лекций Церинга Дхондупа, советника по культуре и религии тибетского центра культуры и информации в Москве по основополагающему тексту буддизма Махаяны «Бодхичарья-аватара». Текст составлен величайшим буддийским наставником и ученым университета Наланда Шантидевой в 8 веке. Церинг Дхондуп родился в 1954 году в селении Тзона-Дзонг на юге Тибета. Вместе с родителями в пятилетнем возрасте он покинул Тибет, как и более ста тысяч тибетцев, ставших беженцами в 1959-м и начале шестидесятых. Он вырос в Индии, уже в юности стал буддийским монахом, в возрасте 25 лет принял полное монашеское посвящение от Его Святейшества Далай-ламы.

Жизнь и искусства тантрических монастырей Тибета

Жизнь и искусства тантрических монастырей Тибета

Лекции нгарампы (доктора тантры) Лобсанга Церинга (тантрический монастырь Гьюдмед, Карнатака, Индия). Лобсанг Церинг родился в 1967 году в Индии, в семье тибетских беженцев, покинувших Тибет в 1959. В двенадцать лет он принял монашество в одном из самых почитаемых монастырей Тибета – тантрическом монастырском университете Гьюдмед. В 1996 году он закончил многолетнее изучение тантрической философии, ритуалов и искусств, получив степень нгагрампы (доктора Тантры).

Тибетская астрология

Тибетская астрология

Лекция Пурбу Церинга («Мен-ци-кханг» Тибетский институт медицины и астрологии, Дхарамсала, Индия). Пурбу Церинг родился на севере Индии в 1972 году. В 1992 году он поступил на курс астрологии в «Мен-ци-кханге» и в 1997 году закончил его с отличием. Затем он прошел стажировку на факультете астрологии под руководством старших астрологов. В 1999 году он прочитал курс по тибетской астрологии студентам из западных стран. В 2000 году принимал участие в Фольклорном Фестивале Тибетской Культуры в Смитсоновском Музее в Вашингтоне.

Тибетская медицина

Тибетская медицина

Лекция доктора Тензина Дече Карцанга («Мен-ци-кханг» Тибетский институт медицины и астрологии, Дхарамсала, Индия). Доктор Тензин Дече Карцанг родился в 1962 году. С 1999 года он является практикующим врачом в филиале «Мен-ци-кханга» в Нью-Дели. Он также занимается исследованиями в области эффективного воздействия тибетской медицины на больных раком.

 

Концерты и буддийские церемонии

Большой ритуал Будды Медицины

Большой ритуал Будды Медицины

Будда Медицины отвечает за целительные силы пространства, ему мы обязаны появлением «Четырех медицинских тантр», составляющих основу всемирно известной тибетской медицины, которая устраняет не симптомы, но корень заболевания. В течение двухчасового ритуала монахи подносят Будде Медицины звуки цимбал, колокольчиков и длинных труб и просят его избавить от страданий, сопряженных с недугами разного рода. Этот ритуал, основанный на священных текстах и мантрах, призван устранить все препятствия, которые встают на пути к исцелению.

Театр Тибетской Мистерии «ЛУНГ-ТА»

Тибетская астрология

Основой музыкальных мистерий театра служат древние тибетские ритуалы тантрических традиций, тибетский фольклор и танцы божеств мистерии Чам. Музыканты театра в совершенстве владеют основными стилями пения тибетских монахов "гюке" и "дзоке", игрой на традиционных храмовых тибетских инструментах, а также используют в постановках разнообразные этнические музыкальные инструменты, видеоряды из своих экспедиций и театральные приемы европейской сцены. Подробная информация о театре - www.lungta.ru

Древние песнопения тибетских кочевников

Древние песнопения тибетских кочевников

Древние песнопения тибетских кочевников в исполнении Джамьянга и Янгчен (Дхарамсала, Индия). Джамьянг и Янчен родились в бескрайней тибетской провинции Амдо, там, где обрел свое четырнадцатое воплощение Его Святейшество Далай-лама. Они пели с раннего детства, унаследовав певческий дар от своих родителей. Их судьба во многом повторяет судьбы тысяч других тибетских беженцев, ушедших в Индию через гималайские хребты, чтобы быть ближе к Далай-ламе.

Обертонное пение лам тантрического монастыря Гьюдмед

Обертонное пение лам тантрического монастыря Гьюдмед

Обертонное пение тибетских монахов без преувеличения можно назвать визитной карточкой Тибета. В любом фильме, в любом музыкальном произведении о легендарной Крыше Мира, вы услышите их низкие голоса поразительной глубины и силы, приносящие с собой энергетику совершенно иного незнакомого, но притягательного мира. Мало кому известно, однако, что из нескольких тысяч монастырей Тибета в этом стиле поют только два. Один из них Гьюдмед, монастырь с пятисотлетней традицией, возникший вскоре после того, как его основателю тибетскому ламе Шерабу Сенге в пророческом сне был явлен удивительный голос.

Проект «Phurpa»: ритуальная музыка тибетской традиции Бон

Проект «Phurpa»: ритуальная музыка тибетской традиции Бон

Легендарный проект Алексея Тегина “Phurpa” появился в Москве в начале 90-х. За годы существования менялся как состав музыкантов, так и сама музыка, однако внутреннее содержание осталось неизменным – следовать пути Бон, древней добуддийской традиции Тибета. В настоящий момент “Phurpa” реконструирует архаичное обертональное пение священнослужителей-бонпо, для которого характерны инфратональная насыщенность вкупе с использованием более низкого регистра, нежели чем в буддийских литургиях.

Песни и танцы тибетских поселений

Песни и танцы тибетских поселений

«Гангджонг Догар», великолепная труппа исполнителей тибетских песен и танцев, была основана в Калимпонге, в северных поселениях тибетских беженцев Индии. В репертуаре «Гангджонг Догар» практически весь спектр духовной и светской музыки Тибета, здесь и сакральные танцы божеств-животных, и ритуальные пляски охотников; мелодичные и протяжные народные песни и опера «Лхамо»… Несмотря на достаточно юный возраст, музыканты и танцоры «Гангджонг Догар» уже объездили весь мир, побывали с концертами в Великобритании и Ирландии, Голландии и Франции. И везде зрителей восхищают красивые песни и нездешние мелодии Страны снегов.

Лотен Намлинг - Белый Журавль Тибета

Лотен Намлинг - Белый Журавль Тибета

Специальный гость гала-концерта. Лотен, что в переводе с тибетского значит “Белый журавль”, - псевдоним артиста. Его настоящее имя – Намлинг Лобсанг Тензин. Сын тибетских беженцев, он родился в Дхарамсале в 1963 году. В пятнадцать родители подарили ему даньен, шестиструнную тибетскую лютню, что и определило его дальнейшую судьбу… Интерес к современной западной музыке побудил его создать проект “Тибет-блюз”, над которым Лотен работает и сейчас.

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты