Lections

Lecture of Robert Beer

Lecture of Robert Beer

19 May, 2011, 19:00 Tibet House in Moscow

Robert Beer is recognized authority in the field of Tibetan and Nepalese Buddhist art, the remarkable artist, the researcher and the enthusiast who has devoted all his energy and creativity to sacral Buddhist painting. His book Encyclopedia of Tibetan symbols and ornaments is the first fundamental and extremely detailed work where the extensive and deeply symbolic iconography of Vajrayana Tibetan Buddhism is investigated.

Dancing lamas of the Kingdom of Bhutan

Dancing lamas of the Kingdom of Bhutan

26.10.2010 & 28.10.2010

Sacred dances performed by monks-lamas appeared from the dreams of Pema Lingpa - one of great teachers of Tibetan Buddhism. Pema Lingpa, who lived in the 15th century, managed to describe and stage these dances in details. The present Royal family of Bhutan is considered to be his descendants, as well as the VIth Dalai Lama Tsanjan Dzhamtso (17th century).

Lecture of Alan Francis on Gurdjieff Work

Lecture of Alan Francis on Gurdjieff Work

20 May 2010

Gurdjieff began his search when he was 11 or 12 years. He sought answers to questions that relate to the heart of each one of us. He studied Western science, Orthodox Christianity, Sufism, Tibetan Buddhism, yoga and many other traditions.

Lecture by Dr. Alexander Berzin "The Art of the Mandala"

Lecture by Dr. Alexander Berzin "The Art of the Mandala"

On May, 22, 2009 at 15.30 in Tibet House Moscow a lecture by Dr. Alexander Berzin "The Art of the Mandala takes place.

Dr. Alexander Berzin is a teacher of Dharma, Buddhologist, Tibetologist, Historian, and Doctor of Philosophy at Harvard University. Dr. Berzin started studying Buddhism in 1962 in India, learning from teachers of all four Tibetan traditions.

Course presentation of Tibetan astrology of the elements

Course presentation of Tibetan astrology of the elements

Astrology can help to learn more about oneself: ones strengths and weaknesses, individual rhythm of life and compatibility with other people. It provides advice and guidance for difficult periods, helps to prevent trouble and clarifies many questions for us.

It teaches us that the future is in our hands, and we ourselves are the creators of our life and happiness. The basis of astrology is common sense, accurate calculations and deep knowledge that has been benefiting people for many centuries.

Meeting with Lama Jangchub

Meeting with Lama Jangchub

On May,10th, 2007 at 7 p.m. in Tibet House there was a meeting with lama Jangchub from Kyun Drol Ling monastery (France) and demonstration of the documentary film about the construction of the Buddhist temple and school of art in France.

The aim of this first European school of art is not a recreation of Tibetan culture in the West, but preservation of fundamentals of the Buddhist art. Ancient traditional methods of creating the Buddhist art objects are harmoniously combined with modern technologies here.

Tantric Dzambala empowerment by Buddhist master Rangrig Rinpoche

Tantric Dzambala empowerment by Buddhist master Rangrig Rinpoche

On April, 28th, 2007 in Tibet House venerable Rangrig Rinpoche gave the empowerment on wealth deity Golden Dzambala.

Pema Rangrig Dordje Rinpoche is the holder of Troma Toluk, Dudjom Tersar lineages and family lineage of Chod practice Troma Nagmo. The unique feature of Dudjom Tersar Spiritual Treasures is their exceptional fullness and special predestination for our age.

Lecture of Boris Erokhin "Buddhism in contemporary art and literature"

Lecture of Boris Erokhin "Buddhism in contemporary art and literature"

On November 10, 2006 Boris Erokhin - a Buddhologist, a writer, a translator, a teacher of Kibi (The Karmapa International Buddhist Institute, New Delhi, India) gave a lecture "Buddhism in Contemporary Art and literature".

Students have got a common lecture on Buddhism as well as the analysis of Pelevin's works to their conformity with the philosophy of Madhyamaka (The Middle Way) and the teachings of Vajrayana.

Lections by Robert Thurman

Lections by Robert Thurman

On November 17, 2005 Robert Thurman had a meeting with the representatives of Filmmakers Union.

Robert A. F. Thurman is one of the most famous tibetologists of our time, the head of the department in a Columbia University, and the first American to become a Tibetan Buddhist monk. Professor Thurman has lectured all over the world; his charisma and enthusiasm draw packed audiences.

 

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Просветительская деятельность: лекции

Роберт Бир в России

Роберт Бир в России

19-22 мая 2011 года.

Автор «Энциклопедии тибетских символов и мотивов», признанный мастер тханка-живописи, знаток тибетского и непальского буддийского искусства Роберт Бир впервые с визитом в России. Москва.

Танцы лам королевства Бутан

Танцы лам королевства Бутан

26,28 октября 2010 года.

Исполняемые монахами-ламами священные танцы происходят из сновидений Пема Лингпы - одного из великих учителей тибетского буддизма. Пема Лингпа, живший в 15 веке, сумел детально описать и поставить эти танцы. Нынешняя королевская семья Бутана считается его потомками, также как и Далай-лама VI Цаньян Джамцо (17 век).

Лекция Алана Франсиса по Гурджиевской Работе

Лекция Алана Франсиса по Гурджиевской Работе

20.05.2010, Тибетский Дом в Москве

Гурджиев начал свои поиски, когда ему было 11 или 12 лет. Он искал ответы на вопросы, которые касаются сердца каждого из нас. Он изучал западные науки, православное христианство, суфизм, тибетский буддизм, йогу и многие другие традиции.

Лекция Александра Берзина "Искусство мандалы"

Лекция Александра Берзина "Искусство мандалы"

22 мая 2009 года в 15.30 в Тибетском Доме в Москве состоится лекция д-ра Александра Берзина «Искусство мандалы».

Д-р Александр Берзин - учитель Дхармы, буддолог, тибетолог, историк, доктор философии Гарвардского университета. Д-р Берзин начал изучать буддизм в 1962 году в Индии, обучаясь у учителей всех четырёх тибетских традиций.

Презентация курса тибетской астрологии элементов

Презентация  курса  тибетской астрологии элементов

Астрология позволяет лучше узнать себя: свои сильные и слабые стороны, индивидуальный ритм жизни и совместимость с другими людьми. Она дает советы и рекомендации для сложных периодов, помогает предотвратить неприятности и проясняет для нас многие вопросы.

Она учит нас тому, что  будущее в наших руках, и мы сами создатели своей жизни и счастья. В основе астрологии лежат здравый смысл, точные расчеты  и глубокие знания, приносившие пользу людям на протяжении многих веков.

Встреча с ламой Джангчуб

Встреча с ламой Джангчуб

10 мая 2007 года в 19-00 часов в «Тибетском доме» состоится встреча с ламой Джангчуб из монастыря Кюн Дрол Линг (Франция) и просмотр документального фильма о строительстве буддийского храма и о школе искусств во Франции.

Задача этой первой европейской школы искусств состоит не в воссоздании тибетской культуры на Западе, а в том, чтобы сохранить основы буддийского искусства. Здесь гармонично совмещаются древние, традиционные способы создания предметов буддийского искусства с современными технологиями.

Тантрическое посвящение Дзамбалы

Тантрическое посвящение Дзамбалы

28 апреля 2007 года в «Тибетском доме» достопочтенный Рангриг Ринпоче даровал посвящение божества богатства Золотого Дзамбалы.

Пема Ранриг Дордже Ринпоче является держателем линии Трома Толук Дуджом Терсар и семейной линии практики Чод Трома Нагмо. Уникальными особенностями Духовных Сокровищ Дуджом Терсар является их необычайная полнота и особая предназначенность для нашего времени.

Лекция Бориса Ерохина "Буддизм в современном искусстве и литературе"

Lecture of Boris Erokhin "Buddhism in contemporary art and literature"

10 ноября 2006 года Борис Ерохин - буддолог, литератор, переводчик, преподаватель КИБИ (The Karmapa International Buddhist Institute, New Delhi, India) прочел лекцию "Буддизм в современном искусстве и литературе".

Слушатели получили общий экскурс по буддизму и ознакомились с анализом произведений Пелевина на предмет их соответствия философии Мадхьямаки (Срединности) и учению Ваджраяны.

Лекции Роберта Турмана

Лекции Роберта Турмана

17 ноября 2005 года состоялась встреча Роберта Турмана с представителями Союза Кинематографистов.

Роберт Турман - один из самых известных тибетологов современности, писатель, заведующий кафедрой Колумбийского университета, а также первый американец, ставший тибетским монахом. Профессор Турман читает лекции по всему миру, его обаяние и энтузиазм покоряют сердца многотысячных аудиторий.

 

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты